The Results Archive
Including 1,018,296 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 08 April 2018
2Manchester United322255631471
3Liverpool3319104752067
4Tottenham Hotspur322075641867
5Chelsea321769543057
6Arsenal3216610613854
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 08 April 2018
1Manchester City322732902684
2Manchester United322255631471
3Liverpool3319104752067
4Tottenham Hotspur322075641867
5Chelsea321769543057
Tottenham Hotspur   1 - 3   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 April 2018
2Manchester United322255631471
3Liverpool3420104782070
4Tottenham Hotspur332076652467
5Chelsea331869573060
6Arsenal3216610613854
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 April 2018
1Manchester City332832932687
2Manchester United322255631471
3Liverpool3420104782070
4Tottenham Hotspur332076652467
5Chelsea331869573060
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 154
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:60 (38.96 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:60 (38.96 %)
 Drawn games:34 (22.08 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:216 (average per game: 1.40)
 Goals for Manchester City:241 (average per game: 1.56)
GAMES PLAYED AT TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR
 Number of games played:74
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:37 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:19 (25.68 %)
 Drawn games:18 (24.32 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:129 (average per game: 1.74)
 Goals for Manchester City:96 (average per game: 1.30)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:78
 Wins for Manchester City:40 (51.28 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:22 (28.21 %)
 Drawn games:16 (20.51 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:141 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:83 (average per game: 1.06)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:2
Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:1 (50.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:1 (50.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:4 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:4 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 14 Apr 2018BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 80811
Sat 16 Dec 2017BPLManchester City4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 54214
Sat 21 Jan 2017BPLManchester City2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 54402
Sun 2 Oct 2016BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: 31793
Sun 14 Feb 2016BPLManchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 54551
Sat 26 Sep 2015BPLTottenham Hotspur4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 35867
Sun 3 May 2015BPLTottenham Hotspur0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 35784
Sat 18 Oct 2014BPLManchester City4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 45549
Wed 29 Jan 2014BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: 36071
Sun 24 Nov 2013BPLManchester City6 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 47228
Sun 21 Apr 2013BPLTottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Nov 2012BPLManchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 22 Jan 2012BPLManchester City3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Aug 2011BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 10 May 2011BPLManchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 2010BPLTottenham Hotspur0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 May 2010BPLManchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Dec 2009BPLTottenham Hotspur3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 May 2009BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Nov 2008BPLManchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Mar 2008BPLManchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Dec 2007FLC: QFManchester City0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Dec 2007BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 13 May 2007BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 17 Dec 2006BPManchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2006BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Jan 2006BPManchester City0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 2005BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 2004BPManchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 2004BPTottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Feb 2004FAC: R4RTottenham Hotspur3 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 25 Jan 2004FAC: R4Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Dec 2003FLC: R4Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Sep 2003BPManchester City0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 2003BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Dec 2002BPManchester City2 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2001FACPManchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 2000FACPTottenham Hotspur0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1996FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1995FACPManchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1995FACPTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1994FACPManchester City5 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1993FACPManchester City0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1993FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Mar 1993FAPLTottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 7 Mar 1993FAC: R6Manchester City2 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1992FAPLManchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Oct 1992FLC: R3Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1992BLD1Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1991BLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1990BLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1990BLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1990BLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1989BLD1Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Apr 1987TLD1Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1986TLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1986CLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1985CLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1983FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1982FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1982FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1981FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 May 1981FAC: FTottenham Hotspur4 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1980FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Oct 1980FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1980FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1979FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1979FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1978FLD1Manchester City2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1977FLD1Manchester City5 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1976FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1975FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1975FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1974FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Aug 1974FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1974FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1973FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1973FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1972FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1971FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1970FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1969FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1969FAC: R6Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1968FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1968FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1968FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1967FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1967FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1966FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1963FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1962FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1962FLD1Manchester City6 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1961FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1961FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Oct 1960FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1960FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1959FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1959FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1958FLD1Manchester City5 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1958FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1957FLD1Manchester City5 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1956FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Aug 1956FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1956FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1956FAC: SFManchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1955FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1954FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Mar 1954FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1954FAC: R4Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1953FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Sep 1952FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1952FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1952FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1951FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1947FLD2Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1946FLD2Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1939FLD2Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1938FLD2Manchester City2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1935FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1935FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1934FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1934FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1933FLD1Manchester City2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Jan 1930FAC: R3RManchester City4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1930FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1926FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1925FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1925FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Nov 1924FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Apr 1924FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1924FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 1923FLD1Manchester City3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1923FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1922FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1922FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1922FLD1Manchester City3 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Mar 1921FLD1Manchester City2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1921FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Mar 1915FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1914FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1914FAC: R2Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1914FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1913FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1912FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1912FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Apr 1912FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 5 Apr 1912FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Jan 1911FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1910FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1909FAC: R1Manchester City3 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA