The Results Archive
Including 1,022,416 match results over 138 seasons
The Manchester United team plane, returning from a European Cup tie, crashes at Munich Airport killing 21 of the 44 people on board. Queen Elizabeth and the Prince of Wales visit the White House. Jodrell Bank observatory becomes operational in October 1957. CND organizes its first march from London to Aldermaston - home of the Atomic Weapons Establishment. In July 1958 the Queen gives her son, Charles, the customary title of the Prince of Wales. Manchester United became Football League Champions in May 1957 under manager Matt Busby. The graphite core of the nuclear reactor at Windscale in Cumbria catches fire. The Lewisham rail crash leaves 90 people dead in December 1957. Conrad Adenauer is re-elected Chancellor of the German Federal Republic. Aston Villa beat Manchester United in the FA Cup Final in May 1957 to become the holders of the trophy.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 26 April 1958
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 3 South
Thursday 24 April 1958
12Colchester United44161315724645
13Northampton Town4419619836044
14Crystal Palace45151317695243
15Port Vale44161018654842
16Watford44131615595242
Football League Division 3 South
Thursday 24 April 1958
5Brentford44221012774654
6Norwich City45191511745053
7Southampton442110131066252
8Southend United43191113794649
9Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic4420816774448
Crystal Palace   1 - 4   Southampton
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 26 April 1958
12Colchester United45161316735045
13Northampton Town4519620846644
14Crystal Palace46151318706043
15Port Vale45161019664842
16Watford45131616595442
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 26 April 1958
4Brentford45231012814856
5Reading46211312794655
6Southampton452210131106254
7Norwich City46191512755653
8Southend United44201113824651
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 105
 Wins for Crystal Palace:38 (36.19 %)
 Wins for Southampton:45 (42.86 %)
 Drawn games:22 (20.95 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:141 (average per game: 1.34)
 Goals for Southampton:150 (average per game: 1.43)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Crystal Palace:24 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Southampton:16 (30.77 %)
 Drawn games:12 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:78 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Southampton:54 (average per game: 1.04)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Southampton:28 (53.85 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:14 (26.92 %)
 Drawn games:10 (19.23 %)
 Goals for Southampton:94 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:63 (average per game: 1.21)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Southampton:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Southampton:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 1 Sep 2018BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: 25495
Tue 2 Jan 2018BPLSouthampton1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 28411
Sat 16 Sep 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 24199
Wed 5 Apr 2017BPLSouthampton3 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 29968
Sat 3 Dec 2016BPLCrystal Palace3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 25393
Sun 15 May 2016BPLSouthampton4 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 31313
Sat 9 Jan 2016FAC: R3Southampton1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 30763
Sat 12 Dec 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 24914
Tue 3 Mar 2015BPLSouthampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 28351
Sat 24 Jan 2015FAC: R4Southampton2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 2014BPLCrystal Palace1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 24565
Sat 8 Mar 2014BPLCrystal Palace0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 25073
Sat 28 Sep 2013BPLSouthampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 30699
Mon 9 Apr 2012FLCCrystal Palace0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2011FLCSouthampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Oct 2011FLC: R4Crystal Palace2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 2009FLCSouthampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Dec 2008FLCCrystal Palace3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 2008FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Aug 2007FLCSouthampton1 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 2006FLCSouthampton1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Sep 2006FLCCrystal Palace0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 2006FLCCrystal Palace2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Jan 2006FLCSouthampton0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 2005BPCrystal Palace2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 2004BPSouthampton2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1997FACPCrystal Palace1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1997FACPSouthampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1995FACPSouthampton3 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1994FACPCrystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1993FAPLSouthampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Oct 1992FLC: R3Southampton0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1992FAPLCrystal Palace1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Mar 1992BLD1Southampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1991BLD1Crystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1991BLD1Crystal Palace2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Nov 1990FLC: R4Southampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1990BLD1Southampton2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1990BLD1Crystal Palace3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1989BLD1Southampton1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1980FLD1Southampton4 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Oct 1980FLD1Crystal Palace3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Oct 1979FLD1Southampton4 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Aug 1979FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1978FLD2Southampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1977FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Sep 1977FLC: R2RSouthampton2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Aug 1977FLC: R2Crystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1976FAC: FSouthampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1973FAC: R3Crystal Palace2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1972FLD1Crystal Palace3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1972FLD1Southampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1972FLD1Crystal Palace2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 4 May 1971FLD1Southampton6 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1970FLD1Crystal Palace3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1970FLD1Crystal Palace2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1969FLD1Southampton1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1966FLD2Southampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1965FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1965FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1965FAC: R4Southampton1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1964FLD2Southampton0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Oct 1964FLC: R3Crystal Palace2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1958FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1958FLD3SSouthampton2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1957FAC: R2Crystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1956FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1956FLD3SSouthampton3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1956FLD3SCrystal Palace0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Nov 1955FAC: R1RSouthampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1955FAC: R1Crystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1955FLD3SSouthampton3 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1955FLD3SSouthampton2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1953FLD3SSouthampton3 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1953FLD3SCrystal Palace4 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1925FLD2Southampton2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1924FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Apr 1924FLD2Southampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1924FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1923FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1923FLD2Southampton0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Mar 1921FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Mar 1921FLD3SSouthampton1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1920SLSouthampton5 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1919SLCrystal Palace3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Mar 1915SLCrystal Palace1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1914SLSouthampton2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1914SLCrystal Palace0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1913SLSouthampton2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1913SLSouthampton1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1912SLCrystal Palace8 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1912SLCrystal Palace3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1911SLSouthampton2 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1911SLCrystal Palace2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1910SLSouthampton0 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1910SLCrystal Palace2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1909SLSouthampton0 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Oct 1908SLSouthampton4 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1908SLCrystal Palace2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1908SLCrystal Palace1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1907SLSouthampton2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1907SLCrystal Palace1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1906SLSouthampton1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA