The Results Archive
Including 1,023,697 match results over 138 seasons
In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 01 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 31 December 2017
10Watford217410304625
11Huddersfield Town21669182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion21579152422
13Southampton21489203020
14AFC Bournemouth215511203420
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 31 December 2017
12Brighton & Hove Albion21579152422
13Southampton21489203020
14AFC Bournemouth215511203420
15Stoke City215511233820
16Newcastle United215412192619
Brighton & Hove Albion   2 - 2   AFC Bournemouth
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
10Watford217410304625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
14AFC Bournemouth225611223421
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
14AFC Bournemouth225611223421
15Southampton21489203020
16Stoke City225512234020
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 106
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:37 (34.91 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:40 (37.74 %)
 Drawn games:29 (27.36 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:151 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:140 (average per game: 1.32)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:53
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:27 (50.94 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:14 (26.42 %)
 Drawn games:12 (22.64 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:99 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:67 (average per game: 1.26)
GAMES PLAYED AT AFC BOURNEMOUTH
 Number of games played:53
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:26 (49.06 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:10 (18.87 %)
 Drawn games:17 (32.08 %)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:73 (average per game: 1.38)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:52 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for AFC Bournemouth:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 1 Jan 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: 30152
Fri 15 Sep 2017BPLAFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 10369
Fri 10 Apr 2015FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: 25919
Sat 1 Nov 2014FLCAFC Bournemouth3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 10166
Wed 1 Jan 2014FLCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: 28282
Sat 30 Nov 2013FLCAFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 9870
Sat 22 Jan 2011FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 2010FL1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2008FL1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Oct 2007FL1AFC Bournemouth0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Jan 2007FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Sep 2006FL1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 2004FL1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 2003FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Feb 2002FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 2001FL1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1995FL1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Sep 1995FL1AFC Bournemouth3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995FL1AFC Bournemouth0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Nov 1994FL1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1994FL1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 3AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1993FAC: R1AFC Bournemouth4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1993FL1AFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1993FL1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1992FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1989BLD2AFC Bournemouth0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1989BLD2AFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1988BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1988FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Mar 1975FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1974FLD3AFC Bournemouth2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1974FLD3AFC Bournemouth0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1973FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1972FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1971FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1969FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1969FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1968FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1968FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1968FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1968FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Sep 1966FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1966FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1966FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1965FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 8 May 1963FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1963FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1957FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1957FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1957FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1956FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1956FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1956FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1955FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1954FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1953FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 1953FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Oct 1952FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1951FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1951FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1951FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1950FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1950FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1949FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1949FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 6Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1948FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1948FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic4 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1947FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1947FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1946FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1945FL3SSBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1945FL3SSBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1939FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 7 Apr 1939FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1938FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1937FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1937FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1936FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1936FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1935FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1935FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion6 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1934FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1933FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1932FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1932FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1931FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1931FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1930FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1930FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 1930FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1929FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 29 Mar 1929FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1927FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1927FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1927FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Mar 1927FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1926FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 4Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 1926FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Mar 1925FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1924FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1923FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1923FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA