The Results Archive
Including 979,302 match results over 137 seasons
Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Friday 05 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
1Manchester City222020641662
2Manchester United221453451047
3Chelsea221444431446
4Liverpool22128250844
5Tottenham Hotspur221255421841
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Tuesday 02 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers261943502261
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286371644
Manchester United   2 - 0   Derby County
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
1Manchester City222020641662
2Manchester United221453451047
3Chelsea221444431446
4Liverpool22128250844
5Tottenham Hotspur221255421841
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Tuesday 02 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers261943502261
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286371644
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 105
 Wins for Manchester United:46 (43.81 %)
 Wins for Derby County:30 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:29 (27.62 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:188 (average per game: 1.79)
 Goals for Derby County:154 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Manchester United:27 (55.10 %)
 Wins for Derby County:11 (22.45 %)
 Drawn games:11 (22.45 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:95 (average per game: 1.94)
 Goals for Derby County:48 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT DERBY COUNTY
 Number of games played:54
 Wins for Derby County:19 (35.19 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:17 (31.48 %)
 Drawn games:18 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Derby County:105 (average per game: 1.94)
 Goals for Manchester United:88 (average per game: 1.63)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:2
Wins for Manchester United:2 (100.00 %)
Wins for Derby County:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:5 (average per game: 2.50)
 Goals for Derby County:1 (average per game: 0.50)
Fri 5 Jan 2018FAC: R3Manchester United2 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: 73899
Fri 29 Jan 2016FAC: R4Derby County1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31134
Sun 15 Feb 2009FAC: R5Derby County1 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Jan 2009FLC: SF2Manchester United4 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 2009FLC: SF1Derby County1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 2008BPLDerby County0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2007BPLManchester United4 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sun 3 Mar 2002BPDerby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Dec 2001BPManchester United5 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 2001FACPManchester United0 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000FACPDerby County0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 2000FACPManchester United3 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1999FACPDerby County1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Feb 1999FACPManchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1998FACPDerby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1998FACPManchester United2 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1997FACPDerby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1997FACPManchester United2 - 3Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1996FACPDerby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1991BLD1Manchester United3 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1990BLD1Derby County0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1990BLD1Manchester United1 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1989BLD1Derby County2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1989BLD1Manchester United0 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1988BLD1Derby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1988BLD1Manchester United4 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Feb 1988BLD1Derby County1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1983FAC: R5Derby County0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1980FLD1Derby County1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1979FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1979FLD1Manchester United0 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1978FLD1Derby County1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1978FLD1Manchester United4 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1977FLD1Derby County0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1977FLD1Manchester United3 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1976FLD1Derby County0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1976FAC: FManchester United2 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Feb 1976FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Sep 1975FLD1Derby County2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1974FLD1Derby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1973FLD1Manchester United0 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1972FLD1Derby County3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1972FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1971FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 1971FLD1Derby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1971FLD1Manchester United1 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1970FLD1Derby County4 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1970FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Nov 1969FLC: QFRManchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Nov 1969FLC: QFDerby County0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1969FLD1Derby County2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1966FAC: R3Derby County2 - 5Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1960FAC: R3Derby County2 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1953FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Sep 1952FLD1Derby County2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1952FLD1Derby County0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1951FLD1Manchester United2 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Mar 1951FLD1Derby County2 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 23 Mar 1951FLD1Manchester United2 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1949FLD1Manchester United0 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1949FLD1Derby County0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1948FLD1Derby County1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1948FLD1Manchester United1 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1948FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1948FAC: SFManchester United3 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1947FLD1Derby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1947FLD1Derby County4 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1946FLD1Manchester United4 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1939FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1938FLD1Derby County5 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1937FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1936FLD1Derby County5 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD1Derby County6 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD1Manchester United2 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1930FLD1Derby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1929FLD1Manchester United3 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD1Derby County6 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD1Manchester United0 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Mar 1928FLD1Derby County5 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1927FLD1Manchester United5 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1927FLD1Derby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1927FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1925FLD2Derby County1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1924FLD2Manchester United1 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FLD2Manchester United0 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1924FLD2Derby County3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 1923FLD2Derby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1923FLD2Manchester United0 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1921FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 1921FLD1Derby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1919FLD1Manchester United0 - 2Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1919FLD1Derby County1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1914FLD1Derby County4 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1913FLD1Manchester United3 - 3Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1913FLD1Manchester United4 - 0Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sun 13 Oct 1912FLD1Derby County2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1906FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1906FLD1Derby County2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1897FAC: R3Derby County2 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Feb 1896FAC: R2RDerby County5 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1896FAC: R2Newton Heath1 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1894FLD1Newton Heath2 - 6Derby CountyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1893FLD1Derby County2 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1893FLD1Derby County5 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1892FLD1Newton Heath7 - 1Derby CountyAttendance: NA