The Results Archive
Including 979,302 match results over 137 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
8Leicester City22868342830
9Everton22769253027
10Watford227411314625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Tuesday 02 January 2018
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286371644
6Leeds United261349371843
Watford   3 - 0   Bristol City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
8Leicester City22868342830
9Everton22769253027
10Watford227411314625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Tuesday 02 January 2018
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286371644
6Leeds United261349371843
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 94
 Wins for Watford:28 (29.79 %)
 Wins for Bristol City:37 (39.36 %)
 Drawn games:29 (30.85 %)
 Goals for Watford:124 (average per game: 1.32)
 Goals for Bristol City:143 (average per game: 1.52)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:47
 Wins for Watford:19 (40.43 %)
 Wins for Bristol City:14 (29.79 %)
 Drawn games:14 (29.79 %)
 Goals for Watford:73 (average per game: 1.55)
 Goals for Bristol City:60 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRISTOL CITY
 Number of games played:47
 Wins for Bristol City:23 (48.94 %)
 Wins for Watford:9 (19.15 %)
 Drawn games:15 (31.91 %)
 Goals for Bristol City:83 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Watford:51 (average per game: 1.09)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Bristol City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Bristol City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Watford3 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: 13269
Tue 14 Jan 2014FAC: R3RWatford2 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 2014FAC: R3Bristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Jan 2013NPCBristol City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 2012NPCWatford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Mar 2012NPCBristol City0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Nov 2011NPCWatford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Feb 2011NPCWatford1 - 3Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Sep 2010NPCBristol City0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Feb 2010CCCWatford2 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009CCCBristol City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 2008CCCWatford2 - 4Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Nov 2008CCCBristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Mar 2008CCCBristol City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 2007CCCWatford1 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Sep 2003FLC: R2Bristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Sep 2001FLC: R2Bristol City2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1998NLD1Watford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1998NLD1Bristol City1 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1998NLD2Bristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1997NLD2Watford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1997NLD2Watford3 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Dec 1996NLD2Bristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1995ELD1Watford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1995ELD1Bristol City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1994ELD1Bristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1993ELD1Watford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1993BLD1Bristol City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1992BLD1Watford0 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1992BLD2Watford5 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1991BLD2Bristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1991BLD2Watford2 - 3Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1990BLD2Bristol City3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1981FLD2Bristol City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1980FLD2Watford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1972FLD2Watford0 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1971FLD2Bristol City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD2Watford0 - 3Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD2Bristol City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1970FLD2Watford2 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1969FLD2Bristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1965FLD3Bristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1964FLD3Watford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1964FLD3Watford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1963FLD3Bristol City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Mar 1963FLD3Watford1 - 4Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1962FLD3Bristol City3 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1962FLD3Bristol City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1961FLD3Watford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Mar 1961FLD3Bristol City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1961FLD3Watford0 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1955FLD3SWatford0 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1954FLD3SBristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Apr 1954FLD3SBristol City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1954FLD3SWatford2 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1952FLD3SBristol City5 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1952FLD3SWatford4 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1952FLD3SWatford3 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1951FLD3SBristol City1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1951FLD3SWatford1 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1950FLD3SBristol City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Thu 20 Apr 1950FLD3SWatford2 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1950FLD3SBristol City0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD3SBristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD3SWatford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1948FLD3SWatford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1947FLD3SBristol City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1947FLD3SBristol City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1946FLD3SWatford2 - 3Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1938FLD3SBristol City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1938FLD3SWatford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Sep 1937FLD3SBristol City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1937FLD3SWatford3 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1937FLD3SWatford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1937FLD3SBristol City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Apr 1936FLD3SBristol City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1935FLD3SWatford0 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1934FLD3SWatford4 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1934FLD3SBristol City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1934FLD3SWatford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1933FLD3SBristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1933FLD3SWatford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Jan 1933FLD3SBristol City2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1932FAC: R4Watford2 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD3SWatford0 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD3SBristol City5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1926FLD3SBristol City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1925FLD3SWatford2 - 2Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1925FLD3SWatford1 - 0Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1924FLD3SBristol City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1923FLD3SBristol City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1923FLD3SWatford1 - 1Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Apr 1901SLWatford1 - 3Bristol CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1900SLBristol City6 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA