The Results Archive
Including 1,023,379 match results over 138 seasons
Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 07 October 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 06 October 2018
14Crystal Palace82155107
15West Ham United8215887
16Southampton7124685
17Fulham71248105
18Huddersfield Town80354123
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 06 October 2018
2Liverpool761015019
3Tottenham Hotspur860215618
4Chelsea752015817
5AFC Bournemouth8512161016
6Arsenal750214615
Southampton   0 - 3   Chelsea
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 07 October 2018
14Crystal Palace82155107
15West Ham United8215887
16Southampton81256145
17Fulham81259205
18Huddersfield Town80354123
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 07 October 2018
1Manchester City862021420
2Chelsea862018820
3Liverpool862015020
4Arsenal860219618
5Tottenham Hotspur860215618
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 103
 Wins for Southampton:29 (28.16 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:46 (44.66 %)
 Drawn games:28 (27.18 %)
 Goals for Southampton:135 (average per game: 1.31)
 Goals for Chelsea:159 (average per game: 1.54)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Southampton:17 (32.69 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:21 (40.38 %)
 Drawn games:14 (26.92 %)
 Goals for Southampton:76 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Chelsea:76 (average per game: 1.46)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:50
 Wins for Chelsea:24 (48.00 %)
 Wins for Southampton:12 (24.00 %)
 Drawn games:14 (28.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:81 (average per game: 1.62)
 Goals for Southampton:59 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Chelsea:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Chelsea:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sun 7 Oct 2018BPLSouthampton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 27077
Sat 21 Apr 2018FAC: SFChelsea2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 73416
Sat 14 Apr 2018BPLSouthampton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 31764
Sat 16 Dec 2017BPLChelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 41562
Tue 25 Apr 2017BPLChelsea4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: 41168
Sun 30 Oct 2016BPLSouthampton0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 31827
Sat 27 Feb 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 31688
Sat 3 Oct 2015BPLChelsea1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 41642
Sun 15 Mar 2015BPLChelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 41624
Sun 28 Dec 2014BPLSouthampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 31641
Wed 1 Jan 2014BPLSouthampton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 31271
Sun 1 Dec 2013BPLChelsea3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 41568
Sat 30 Mar 2013BPLSouthampton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 2013BPLChelsea2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2013FAC: R3Southampton1 - 5ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 2005BPSouthampton1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 2004BPChelsea2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 2004BPChelsea4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 2003BPSouthampton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 2002BPChelsea0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 2002BPSouthampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2002BPChelsea2 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2001BPSouthampton0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 2001FACPChelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 2000FACPSouthampton3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 2000FACPChelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Dec 1999FACPSouthampton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1999FACPChelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1998FACPSouthampton0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Dec 1997FACPSouthampton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Nov 1997FLC: R4Chelsea2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1997FACPChelsea4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Mar 1997FACPChelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Aug 1996FACPSouthampton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1996FACPSouthampton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1995FACPChelsea3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Apr 1995FACPChelsea0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1994FACPSouthampton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1994FACPChelsea2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1993FACPSouthampton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1993FAPLSouthampton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1992FAPLChelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Feb 1992BLD1Chelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1991BLD1Southampton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1991BLD1Chelsea0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1990BLD1Southampton3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1990BLD1Southampton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1989BLD1Chelsea2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1988BLD1Chelsea0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1987BLD1Southampton3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Apr 1987TLD1Chelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1986TLD1Southampton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1986CLD1Southampton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985CLD1Chelsea2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1985CLD1Chelsea0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1984CLD1Southampton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Oct 1981FLC: R2BChelsea2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Oct 1981FLC: R2ASouthampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1981FAC: R3Southampton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1979FLD1Chelsea1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1978FLD1Southampton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1977FAC: R3RChelsea0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1977FAC: R3Southampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Dec 1976FLD2Southampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1976FLD2Chelsea3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1976FLD2Chelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1975FLD2Southampton4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1974FLD1Southampton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1973FLD1Chelsea4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1973FLD1Chelsea2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1972FLD1Southampton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1972FLD1Southampton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1971FLD1Chelsea3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1971FLD1Southampton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1970FLD1Chelsea2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1969FLD1Chelsea3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1969FLD1Southampton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1969FLD1Southampton5 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1968FLD1Chelsea2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1968FLD1Southampton3 - 5ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1967FLD1Chelsea2 - 6SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1967FLD1Chelsea4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1966FLD1Southampton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Sep 1962FLD2Southampton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Sep 1962FLD2Chelsea2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1945FLSSouthampton7 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Sep 1945FLSChelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1930FLD2Chelsea2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1929FLD2Southampton4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1929FLD2Southampton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1928FLD2Chelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1928FLD2Chelsea0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1927FLD2Southampton2 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Apr 1927FLD2Southampton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1926FLD2Chelsea2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Apr 1926FLD2Southampton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Apr 1926FLD2Chelsea0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1925FLD2Chelsea1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1924FLD2Southampton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 1924FAC: R1RSouthampton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1924FAC: R1Chelsea1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Feb 1923FAC: R2RSouthampton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1923FAC: R2Chelsea0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA