The Results Archive
Including 1,023,362 match results over 138 seasons
The first Glyndebourne Festival Opera season is staged in May 1934. Germany announces that it will be withdrawing from the League of Nations in October 1933. The Queensway Tunnel is opened running under the River Mersey. A train crash to the east of Paris leaves over 200 dead in December 1933. Everton win the FA Cup in April 1933 by beating Manchester City 3-0 in the FA Cup Final. With increasing fears for the safety of the Jewish community in Germany Albert Einstein flees to the United States in October 1933. The British Union of Fascists, lead by Oswald Moseley, hold a rally at Olympia in June 1934. Arsenal became the Football League Champions in May 1933. Winston Churchill begins to warn of the dangers of German rearmament. A number of new squadrons are added to the Royal Air Force as part of an air defence initiative.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 21 February 1934
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 17 February 1934
18Liverpool298714494823
19Stoke City288713332823
20Birmingham2851112282221
21Sheffield United297616384220
22Chelsea276516373817
Football League Division 1
Saturday 17 February 1934
16Leeds United2810612442826
17Leicester City268810353024
18Liverpool298714494823
19Stoke City288713332823
20Birmingham2851112282221
Chelsea   2 - 0   Liverpool
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 21 February 1934
18Birmingham2961112302423
19Liverpool308715494823
20Stoke City288713332823
21Sheffield United297616384220
22Chelsea287516393819
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 21 February 1934
17Leeds United2810612442826
18Birmingham2961112302423
19Liverpool308715494823
20Stoke City288713332823
21Sheffield United297616384220
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 169
 Wins for Chelsea:59 (34.91 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:74 (43.79 %)
 Drawn games:36 (21.30 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:235 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Liverpool:256 (average per game: 1.51)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:83
 Wins for Chelsea:44 (53.01 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:22 (26.51 %)
 Drawn games:17 (20.48 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:141 (average per game: 1.70)
 Goals for Liverpool:86 (average per game: 1.04)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:82
 Wins for Liverpool:50 (60.98 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:13 (15.85 %)
 Drawn games:19 (23.17 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:163 (average per game: 1.99)
 Goals for Chelsea:88 (average per game: 1.07)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:4
Wins for Chelsea:2 (50.00 %)
Wins for Liverpool:2 (50.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:6 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Liverpool:7 (average per game: 1.75)
Sat 29 Sep 2018BPLChelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 40625
Sun 6 May 2018BPLChelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 4131
Sat 25 Nov 2017BPLLiverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 53225
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLLiverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 53157
Fri 16 Sep 2016BPLChelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 41514
Wed 11 May 2016BPLLiverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 43210
Sat 31 Oct 2015BPLChelsea1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: 41577
Sun 10 May 2015BPLChelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 41547
Tue 27 Jan 2015FLC: SF2Chelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 40659
Tue 20 Jan 2015FLC: SF1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 44573
Sat 8 Nov 2014BPLLiverpool1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 44698
Sun 27 Apr 2014BPLLiverpool0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 44726
Sun 29 Dec 2013BPLChelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 41614
Sun 21 Apr 2013BPLLiverpool2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Nov 2012BPLChelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 13 May 2012BPLLiverpool4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 2012FAC: FChelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Nov 2011FLC: QFChelsea0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Nov 2011BPLChelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Feb 2011BPLChelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 7 Nov 2010BPLLiverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 2 May 2010BPLLiverpool0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 2009BPLChelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 1 Feb 2009BPLLiverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Oct 2008BPLChelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 10 Feb 2008BPLChelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Dec 2007FLC: QFChelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Aug 2007BPLLiverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 2007BPLiverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 17 Sep 2006BPChelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 2006FAC: FChelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 5 Feb 2006BPChelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 2 Oct 2005BPLiverpool1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 27 Feb 2005FLC: FChelsea3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 2005BPLiverpool0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 3 Oct 2004BPChelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 2004BPChelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 17 Aug 2003BPLiverpool1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 11 May 2003BPChelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Oct 2002BPLiverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Mar 2002BPLiverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Dec 2001BPChelsea4 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 8 May 2001FACPLiverpool2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Nov 2000FLC: R3Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 1 Oct 2000FACPChelsea3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 2000FACPChelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1999FACPLiverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1999FACPChelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 1998FACPLiverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1998FACPChelsea4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 5 Oct 1997FACPLiverpool4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Jan 1997FAC: R4Chelsea4 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1997FACPChelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1996FACPLiverpool5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1996FACPLiverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1995FACPChelsea2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Dec 1994FACPChelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Nov 1994FACPLiverpool3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1994FACPLiverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1993FACPChelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Feb 1993FAPLChelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1992FAPLLiverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1992BLD1Liverpool1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1991BLD1Chelsea2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1991BLD1Chelsea4 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1990BLD1Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1990BLD1Liverpool4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1989BLD1Chelsea2 - 5LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1988BLD1Chelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Dec 1987BLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 May 1987TLD1Chelsea3 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Dec 1986TLD1Liverpool3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1986CLD1Chelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Jan 1986FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1985CLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1985CLD1Liverpool4 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1984CLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FAC: R5Chelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1979FLD1Chelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1978FLD1Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1978FLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1978FAC: R3Chelsea4 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1977FLD1Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Aug 1977FLC: R2Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1975FLD1Liverpool2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1974FLD1Chelsea0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1973FLD1Chelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1973FLD1Liverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1972FLD1Liverpool3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1972FLD1Chelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1972FLD1Chelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1971FLD1Liverpool0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 1971FLD1Chelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1970FLD1Liverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1970FLD1Chelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1969FLD1Liverpool4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1969FLD1Chelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1968FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Feb 1968FLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1967FLD1Liverpool3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1966FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1966FLD1Chelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1966FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1966FAC: R3Liverpool1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1965FLD1Chelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Apr 1965FLD1Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 16 Apr 1965FLD1Chelsea4 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FAC: SFLiverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1964FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1963FLD1Chelsea1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1962FAC: R3Liverpool4 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1954FLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1953FLD1Chelsea5 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1953FLD1Liverpool2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Mar 1953FLD1Chelsea3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1951FLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1951FLD1Chelsea1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1951FLD1Chelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1950FLD1Liverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1949FLD1Liverpool2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1949FLD1Chelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1949FLD1Chelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1948FLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1948FLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1947FLD1Liverpool3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1947FLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1946FLD1Liverpool7 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1939FLD1Liverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1938FLD1Chelsea4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1938FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1938FLD1Liverpool2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1937FLD1Chelsea6 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1937FLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1936FLD1Chelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1935FLD1Liverpool2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1935FLD1Chelsea2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1935FLD1Liverpool6 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1934FLD1Chelsea4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1933FLD1Liverpool3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1932FLD1Chelsea0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1932FLD1Liverpool3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Apr 1932FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1932FAC: R6Liverpool0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1931FLD1Chelsea2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1931FLD1Chelsea2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1930FLD1Liverpool3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1924FLD1Chelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1924FLD1Liverpool3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1923FLD1Liverpool1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1921FLD1Liverpool1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1921FLD1Chelsea0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1920FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1920FLD1Chelsea1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1919FLD1Liverpool0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1919FLD1Chelsea1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1915FLD1Liverpool3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1914FLD1Chelsea3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Mar 1914FLD1Liverpool3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1913FLD1Chelsea3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Mar 1913FLD1Liverpool1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Sep 1912FLD1Chelsea1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1910FLD1Liverpool5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1909FLD1Chelsea2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1909FLD1Chelsea3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1908FLD1Liverpool2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Apr 1908FLD1Chelsea0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1907FLD1Liverpool1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA